Manipur govt launches alternative farming system for poppy planters

Manipur CM, N Biren Singh has launched the Alternative Farming System for Tribal Jhumias/Poppy Planters in ten districts of Manipur.
Districts: Churachandpur, Pherzawl, Noney, Tamenglong, Senapati, Kangpokpi, Ukhrul, Kamjong, Tengnoupal, and Chandel
The programme was organized by the Eastern Border Areas Development Authority (EBADA), Govt of Manipur, under the funding of the North Eastern Council (NEC), Shilong.

Leave a Comment